Back! Today only!

January 18, 2006

Quick updates;

Bakke now has Cubase SX running. The old version he had got messed up (and was 2ish years old). We will be getting the TFNM stuff pushed out quickly. To those in the band, do you care if we put Creative Commons licenses on it? I will put the lyrics in the ID3 tags, so you can have those. The technology is available, but noone seems to do it. Well, we will.

I have Tae Kwon Do. I am out of shape. Crap. But I have the knowledge of all the techniques, which means I can relearn and retrain my body pretty fast. I don’t really like the setup of the class, since we spend 1 day on concepts that can take several classes just to get the basics down.

Speaking of TKD, emailed Master Angel about some stuff; notably about my Black Belt certificate. It has been 3 years now, and I still have not recieved it.

Still, I need to drop about 20 pounds. Talked to Alexa about this. Told her I was gonna hibernate. That’s a little joke there. I can’t hibernate, that would be unnatural. Anyway, I’m around 170, which is pretty high for me. My peak is 175. My ideal is around 155. I’m shooting for 150, and will probably only hit 155ish. I just need to figure out how to do this effectively. Thinking about using this workout routine:

Monday & Thursday
Upperbody Program

Warmup 5:00 / stretch

Repeat 5-10 times
Pushups – 10-20
Regular Crunches – 20
Bench dips – 10-20
Reverse Crunches – 20
Pullups – max reps
Hanging Knee up
Stretch abs/lowerback

Cardio option 20-30:00
Run, bike, walk, swim etc

Tuesday & Friday
Legs and Love Handles

Repeat 4-5 times
Walk, bike or jog 5:00
Stretch legs
Squats – 20
Lunges 10 / leg
Left crunches – 25
Right crunches – 25
Hip rollers – 10/side
Stretch abs / lowerback

Cooldown walk or bike
5:00 / stretch

Wednesday
LONG Cardio Day
45-60 minutes of walking, running or combination of the two
Or biking, swimming, elliptical gliding machines

My mom is getting a job, I believe. I’m proud of her for doing that. Have no clue what she will be doing, but I hope she can adjust to it.

And the biggest news of the day:
Bakke and I have an apartment. We will be living with Soap (yeah, Soap. Whatsamatta, wanna fight about it?) in an apartment close to campus. I’m happy about this. It saves my family a ton of money per year (going from $6,000-6,500 for room and meals a year to $2,000) which is awesome. Plus, no more dorm food. I’ve been sick to my stomach a lot this semester already. And I hear Soap has a magical free chips technique…

2 Responses to “Back! Today only!”

  1. Jillybean Says:

    I recommend the eliptical machine if there is one. Those things are so nice and smooth, better then a tredmill i think. Plus you’re pretty much working your entire body. Anyway, good luck and remember go light at first, you don’t want to hurt yourself like i did the first day i went to work out. Its always good to start out light and then work your way up to a harder level.

  2. Daryl Says:

    I second the elliptical machine. I’ve lost 50 pounds over the last few months by doing a half hour or so on the elliptical machine most mornings and cutting back a lot on fat in my diet.


Leave a Reply

