Good Life

February 15, 2006

Softly Now,
You owe it to the world
And everyone knows that you’re my favourite girl
But there’s some things in life that are not meant to be
I’m not meant for you and your not meant for me
Here’s to our problems
And here’s to our fights
Here’s to our achings
And here’s to you having a Good life
From Me
Good Life
Softer Now,
You owe it to yourself
And don’t think that you will be left on the shelf
Cause there’s someone for you and there’s someone for me
Like me you’ll meet them eventually
Here’s to your lover
And here’s to my wife
Here’s to your children and here’s to you having a good life
From Me
Good Life

Louder Now,
You’ve lost all your pain
You’re married with children and happy again
And now I’m regretting the move that I made
Fatal mistakes are so easily made
Enough of my problems they only cause fights
Forget that I rang you
And promise you’ll have such a
Beautifully happy and painlessly romantic
Good life
From Me
Good Life

Great song from the Scrubs soundtrack (By Francis Dunnery). In fact, the entire album is awesome. There is a version of “Hallelujah” that works wonderfully (it is used in the episode where JD, Turk and Elliot all have their first experience with a patient dying), along with Colin Hay’s song “Overkill” (lyrics follow…).

I can’t get to sleep
I think about the implications
Of diving in too deep
And possibly the complications

Especially at night
I worry over situations
I know I’ll be alright
Perhaps it’s just imagination

Day after day it reappears
Night after night my heartbeat shows the fear
Ghosts appear and fade away

Alone between the sheets
Only brings exasperation
It’s time to walk the streets
Smell the desperation

At least there’s pretty lights
And though there’s little variation
It nullifies the night from overkill

Day after day it reappears
Night after night my heartbeat shows the fear
Ghosts appear and fade away
Come back another day

I can’t get to sleep
I think about the implications
Of diving in too deep
And possibly the complications

Especially at night
I worry over situations
I know I’ll be alright
It’s just overkill

Day after day it reappears
Night after night my heartbeat shows the fear
Ghosts appear and fade away
Ghosts appear and fade away
Ghosts appear and fade away

Leave a Reply

