Narcolepsy, My Inner Pains, and A Guy Named Jim

February 15, 2006

I have class-induced narcolepsy…the second I walk into class I fall asleep.

Not really, but I am really tired. I need to sleep, but I can’t until around 6 tonight (class, then an exam, and homework between now and then).

I love Jill so much. It’s a shame I cannot spend Valentines with her anymore, but I know we have time later in the year to see each other.

Alexa often asks me if it is hard to spend so much time apart from Jill, and most of the time I tell her that I can get by easily with telecommunication and the like. That’s a lie. My relationship with Jill isn’t everything that it should be, but I love her, and I support her with whatever she wants to do in life. Being away from her while she has to make all the big decisions is icredibly painful. I get to see her only a feww weeks of the year. She was up at Tech last weekend, and it was the longest I had been with her since summer. I was so relaxed.

Jill is going into nursing, which is awesome. She can be like all the wacky nurses and doctors on Scrubs (not entirely true [Speaking of Scrubs, I have seasons 1 and 2, and they are awesome! Thank you Jill!]). We will work for a while in our respective fields (me in construction) for a while before heading out on to the mission field. Also, we will have to go through some seminary classes before we can go.

My sister, Jennifer got a tatoo for her 18th birthday. It looks cool, and I wouldn’t mind having one, but I have multiple reasons for not getting one. First, in the mission field, we will be interacting with various cultures, and some may find tatoos taboo. That would be bad. Also, there are cases where we may have to keep our Christianity hidden for the sake of our lives and those around us. A tatoo of a cross would jeopordize everything. Secondly, I have never been a fan of tatoos (for the most part), as I consider most of them trashy. Not to say they cannot be art, but many come across as poorly done.

I still haven’t hit up that homework yet. Might as well get it done now, before it is due…

technorati tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

