Gwar! Planetmonsters!

May 12, 2006

Seriously, I think Gwar could probably take over a small planet. And then populate it with their crazy acid induced nightmare creatures. Who will protect us from Gwar?!

Don't worry folks, all of that was imagination and exaggeration. Isn't it fun when we use our minds?

So, I'm leaving Midland tomorrow. It will be a bittersweet departure, since I will be leaving my friends behind, and I will be leaving Jill here as well. But, I'm going back home to my family. Which means many things. One benefit is that I don't have to pay for everything on my own. I think my parents are willing to buy the parts I need for my car (brake pads, fluids, jackstands and a jack, and a tire iron) as long as it keeps me going to and from with its amazing 40mpg wonderpowers. In town though, I pay the price, as it drops from 40 down to 25.

Had a bit of excitement earlier. The 2nd floor toilet at the Bakke's overflowed, and I couldn't get the water to shut off. For some wierd reason, the water just kept coming up through the freaking toilet. The chain attached to the seal inside had broken, but that doesn't explain why the water was allowed in the toilet for so long. In any case, took a half hour to clean up the water, which flowed all the way in to the basement somehow. With that small amount of water, there shouldn't bee any water damage, but the fact that it got all the way in to the basement is very suprising. Bakke blames it on the new flooring, but there should be a form of sealing in the bathroom to prevent leaks. I hope nothing is too bad off.

Aside from that, today was a relatively good day. Only other downside was that the race at Dixie was cancelled. Jill and I were looking foward to that, as was Bakke. So instead of going to the race, Jill and I went to Saginaw to eat at Red Lobster (link added so you can see the ridiculous content they have, but the recipes are nice). We got "randomly" selected to participate in a survey which would give us four bucks off the next meal, but I have a feeling that pretty much everybody gets "randomly selected." Then Jill and I went across the street to the mall to do some Mothers Day shopping. We looked around for some gifts, and I finally found the perfect things for my mom (not gonna say yet). Jill and I also stopped in Sears to look, but just ended up all smelly after trying all the colognes and perfumes (yes, I even got some of the Daytona 500 on me, and Jill…). All in all I had a wonderful evening with Jill, which only makes it harder to leave. 

Leave a Reply

