Table For Glasses

June 15, 2006

Today was a much better day. I got a lot done, got to go out to dinner with my sister, and even played a little Guild Wars, something I haven’t done for a week or so.

I saw the number of downloads Flock got yesterday and today. It blew my mind. It’s a good number, I’ll tell you that much. But, if you have ever seen the Digg effect in action, or the aftermath of a Slashdotted article, you know what happens. Well, Flock got Dugg and Slashdotted, all in the same day. Not to mention all the other blogs and tech sites it was featured on.

A few things to note before I go to sleep (yeah, before 3am tonight!): I will be in jolly old Midland town the first weekend of July for Cheryl’s wedding. Might take my family to the race on Friday, and all are welcome to come. Wouldn’t mind seeing some of you while I’m there.

I’m also thinking about a mid-late summer camping trip in the UP. I realize I miss the UP as a home, and that it’s where I want to be.

Went to make a smoothie today, and pulled out the most mephitic bannana. Ended up just eating ice cream. That’s all. I’ll tell that story at a party some day. It really is exciting isn’t it?


Not asking of me anything, saying nothing about what it means,
without anybody telling me what I should feel.
What I should feel.
Lead my sceptic sight to the table and the light.

technorati tags:, ,

Blogged with Flock

Leave a Reply

