Weddings, X-Men and Waffles

July 1, 2006

Finally learned how to tie a tie. Seriously, it took me that long? It’s not even like it’s hard.

I’m in Midland for the time being. The ride up was sweltering hot, as my A/C in my car does the opposite of what it is intended to do. Gotta look in to that soon.

Jill’s birthday was two days ago, which is why I left early Thursday. Got here in time for the birthday dinner, and then hung out with her for the rest of the night. We saw Click, which is ten times better than I ever imagined it would be. I have a new shirt I’ll be working on based off of a theme of the movie, and I may actually get it printed up (I am thinking of investing in a simple screenprint setup). I’ll post the design later when I get home.

Cheryl Wolters is getting married in about 30 minutes, and we are all extremely happy for her. I’ve got a nice suit on, and Jill looks absolutely fabulous (straight people can use the term too…). Pictures will definitely be posted later.

Bakke bought X-Men legends for 10 bucks. Think Gauntlet meets X-Men, and there you have it. It is extremely fun, and taking out a Sentinel in 5 hits is awesome. I think I may get it for Gamecube, or just wait till the Wii (most likely the latter).

Go see Click, if you havent already. It is an awesome movie, and I’m sure you will enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

