Work and Illness

October 21, 2006

I don’t even want to think about my exams this week. I really am sick of class. I need a good week of holiday.

Stress may be to blame, or perhaps it could be because I’ve been surveying in the cold (35-40 degree) rain, but I’ve been slapped with the bronchitis/chest cold stick. I can’t take full breaths, and I’m coughing evey few minutes for a considerable time. I don’t want to say I’m coughing up blood, because I am surely not, but the mucous is blood tinged.

I’ve got to finish the documentation for Integrated Microsystems by Thursday. I have a lot down, but it’s only half the document it will be once the software gets finished. Tomorrow I should be able to get my first look at the UI and play around with the program.

Flock work has been very interesting for me lately. I can always work on Tuesdays, but life (meaning school and cooking for folks) takes me out. I’m supposed to be taking care of the forums for Jon today and tomorrow as he goes to be with his family this weekend, but between being sick and working on homework, I haven’t gotten around to it yet. I’m also not getting any responses to my replies, which is a bit odd. Typically, I get a response for each email I send out, but this isn’t the case as of late. I’ve only gotten 3 or 4 responses in the past few weeks, which is extremely low. In addition, I’ve been forgetting to use the reply to all, which means that on the archive it looks like I haven’t responded to much lately.

Jill and I actually had set a wedding date, but luckily, Michigan Tech done gone and messed up everything. Right now I have no clue if I’m going to be graduating on time. All of this has me really freaked out, for lack of any other way to describe it. We have a lot to plan, and the path we’re going down is putting a few forks in the road, and we have to make some major decisions earlier than most couples. It’s like a pick-your-own-story book, but if we make the wrong decision, we can’t flip back a few pages and redo it. Oh, and with couples being around me near daily, I’m getting pretty heartsick.

So, with all of that, I’m still content. I honestly wouldn’t change a thing.

Now Listening:
Ryan Adams – 29

Blogged with Flock

Leave a Reply

