Argh! Booty!

January 5, 2007

OK, I got a fair amount of things for Christmas, and also I am picking up things here that aren’t being used that I cand make use of up north. This is what I’ll be packing in my car for my trip back north:

  • Mandolin
  • Mechanic’s tool set
  • Weight set
  • Japanese cuisine dish set
  • Clothes
  • Weight bench
  • My regular desktop tower
  • The old family computer, to be turned into a media center
  • My dad’s old laptop, which smokes my tower easily
  • All of my baitcast fishing gear
  • Some Flyfishing gear
  • My long lost webcam
  • Computer speakers
  • SkilSaw 7 1/4″ circular saw (hooray!)
  • Dart board and cabinet
  • Box of food from our pantry

In addition, Jill got me a papasan chair (always good for rainy/snowy days!) which will be going in Andrew’s van.

I feel a little bit (lot a bit) wrong for having so many computers. I think I will donate one to a good charity in Hancock or Saginaw. If I end up using the laptop as my primary machine like I believe I will, the family computer and my old laptop can be donated, and my tower can become a media center. I am blessed with good luck and wealth that so much of the world doesn’t ever have a shot of achieving. I don’t like that. I’ve told Jill several times that I don’t want us to be rich, and would rather be wanting. It’ll keep you grounded.

Getting back into the swing of Flock work this week and next. I actually found a (potentially) major flaw in our testing builds, which I am quite proud of catching. It took me a while to figure out what exactly was going on and how to reproduce the bug, but I got it all filed away.

Back to learning how to play the mandolin…

Blogged with Flock

Leave a Reply

