Shopping list

July 9, 2007

Grabbing the stuff I need to make it through this week alive tomorrow:

  • Tea. Strong tea. With lots of caffeine.
  • Beer. To go with the tea. I think there’s gonna be an IRC /beer command or something for us support folks this week đŸ˜‰
  • Donuts. To get me going in the morning. And evening. Day-olds ar a buck for a half dozen, not a bad deal. I think I have a coupon too.
  • Horseradish. To go in the ketchup so I have a good cocktail sauce for the bunches of shrimp I have
  • Canned fruit. I think I know where to get this for free too!

I’m actually planning on throwing together a ham stew and having that cook all week, throwing in veggies and beans periodically. It turns out really nice no matter the temperature. That, and I really need to get this ham out of the freezer.

  • Mangoes. I think they’re on sale, and they are awesome curried. Or fresh. Or boiled with cinnamon and sugar. And…
  • Oranges

I have a bunch of other canned food, and some steaks even. But for the majority I’ll be cooking the 1.5 pounds or so of shrimp for lunches.

Go to sleep now, little ugly. Go to sleep now, little fool!

(Note to self, change wiki article on Ubuntu installation, because right now it is wrong, because I’m an idiot)

Blogged with Flock

Leave a Reply

