Compy 386

July 16, 2007

My laptop went snap crackle and pop. Now my screen does not stay up as easily (has a tendency to slam backwards on to the coffee table).

In the process of un-cracking my laptop, I broke my volume control keys, as well as the monitor closed status toggle switch. Fortunately, I am crafty, and Dells are very simply put together, so in a span of about 15 minutes I had everything back together (though I did not get around to fixing it until about four hours after things broke). All set!

Been stumbly-sleepy all day. No amount of sugar or water could keep me awake. As a result, I have been lounging around, reading with eyes half shut. Didn’t work today (not billable at least). Tomorrow I plan to, but to make a quick $100 Nasty and I are chopping wood for an old lady (I think it is a lady). Money will go towards boat gas, which will go towards fishing.

Reading about medical advances in technology. Almost asleep just from that. Interesting stuff to be sure (far more than the previous chapters), but slow reading. Got my end-of-night GnT with Tanqueray Rangpur by the side of my bed. Don’t know if I can finish it… Did I mention I am dog-tired?

Blogged with Flock

Leave a Reply

