The Royals and Chiefs play around here

August 17, 2007

I’m in Liberty, MO, chilling in my room in our pretty sweet house. It’s humongous, and I’m completely unused to that. Barney is sleeping on the floor, curled up next to the door in my room.

Drive down was simple, with the exception of trying to get to the Mall of America to meet with Bakke. They honestly need to put up new signs. Or signs to begin with.

After that, the drive was remarkably uneventful. Once I hit Iowa, there were literally no cars around me for about an hour. After Des Moines it was much the same. Simply 200 miles of dark, vacant road. Stayed awake easily, trying to crash now.

Skype is down. Sad 😦

Blogged with Flock

Leave a Reply

