BCS BS

October 28, 2007

USC has lost 2. Southern Florida lost 2. U of M lost their first two and then came back to become undefeated in conference play.

Honestly, when you look at the BCS, the only team I see in there that really wows me is Ohio State. Even then, they haven’t played (to me at least) at the caliber of play they had going last year.

What I think the lesson is is, “The BCS is in turmoil because every ‘big’ team is no longer practicing fundamentals”

It’s ridiculous that these teams are being upset left and right (Boston College came back in the FINAL two minutes of the game with TWO amazing touchdowns, but their play throughout the game was inferior).

Which is why I stick to hockey. College hockey. Michigan Tech hockey. Where for the first time in too long WE ARE ON TOP OF THE WCHA DIVISION! We are NCAA Division¬† 1A and we are highly ranked for once. We have scouts at games now, we are getting moolah in from the team. It is AMAZING! I don’t regret buying the ridiculously priced high quality jersey at all. I am proud of our school. We have a hockey dynasty on our hands, and we are building up a good foundation for future teams. We can be a powerhouse again! We ARE a powerhouse again. I feel like Sieving the rest of the WCHA right now…

SIEVE! SIEVE! SIEVE! SIEVE! SIEVE! SIEVE!

DO IT AGAIN! DO IT AGAIN! WE LIKED IT! WE LIKED IT!

And now I have the Zamboni song stuck in my head.

Leave a Reply

