Weeks and Weaks

November 23, 2007

I’m tired, I have a nasty, persistent cold that just won’t go away (it seems to be playing ping-pong between Jill and I), and I have to do a nice long Equipment Management assignment when I wake up (while Jill studies for her exam on Monday in Mental Health). All that aside, I’m freakin fantastic.

Jill and I got a decent amount of things done this week (including me going through a fair amount of money for food, tea and sushi) and got our engagement photos taken (the poses we were in were good, let’s see if we look normal or fake). Not only that, but we got to go to Frankenmuth, MI for our tradition of visiting Bronner’s Christmas Store and the Bavarian Inn for dinner. It was awesome. We even stopped at the Cheese Haus and got some awesome crackers and cheese, and a mini bottle of wine. Some lady took our picture for us while we were waiting for our reservation, and it did not turn out to be a good one at all. Far too blurry to post, and even then, we both were in the worst part of our colds that night to look good in just about any picture.

I will say this, it is always fun to do this every year around Thanksgiving. Who cares about the traffic (which was backed up bumper to bumper for 5 miles for 35 minutes because of either a stalled out vehicle or random drunk driving checks or, more likely, the ridiculous rain/snow mixture that was falling as thousands of cars rushed to visit their respective families in time for the holiday the following day), it’s just more time I got to be with Jill in the car, listening to A Prairie Home Christmas by Garrison Keillor (whoa, his name is actually spelled right according to Flock/FF built in spellcheck)

Looking forward to getting this semester done. It’s been far too busy for my liking. I also just can’t wait for next semester to be done.

Which reminds me, I need to learn how to bake breads, cakes, cookies and pies from scratch. I have a scheme…

Leave a Reply

