Losing Weight

December 3, 2007

I think Jill and I both are trying to lose weight right now. I am sitting at 170lbs and I aim to get down about 160, but more than that I just want to lose my gut and define my chest out a bit more.

Jill has a pretty solid running routine now it sounds like, and really, I should be hitting up more cardio workouts as well. My (near) daily end of day workout is as follows:

  • Open palmed pushups – 3 sets – Currently at 20 reps a set
  • Basic crunches – 3 sets – Currently at 40 reps a set, last set I do crunches until I can’t do anymore
  • Double leg lifts (slow) – 3 sets – Currently at 40 reps a set
  • Alternating side crunches – 3 sets -currently at 45 reps a set
  • Knuckle pushups – 2 sets – Currently at 10 reps a set
  • Stretch for flexibility

Just keeps me building ab muscle up again, and isn’t really shedding fat at all. I want to add 15 minutes of jumping rope to that to get the cardio in. That’s just my end of day workout though. I’ve been finding ways to workout throughout the day as well. Today I went to the gym (at 7:30am) and did light weightlifting (my wrist is slightly sprained, can’t do too much right now).

  • Benchpress – bar (45lbs) – 30, 25, 20 reps
  • Curls – 20 lbs left hand, 15 lbs right hand (sprained) – 2 sets 10 reps
  • Lat pulldown – 75lbs – 12, 10, 10 reps
  • Tricep pulldown – 75lbs- 10 reps 3 sets
  • Military press – bar (45lbs) – 10 reps 2 sets
  • Side lift (shoulder) – 5lbs – 10 reps 3 sets
  • Shrugs – 30lbs – 10 reps 2 sets

Typically on bench I can go 105-115lbs, and curls at 25lbs, but I haven’t been to the gym in a long time and the sprain just complicates things.

Anyways, I’m logging my workout and weight schnat on Traineo. This is my Traineo page, if you would like to track it/laugh at it/join Traineo/etc.

I’m debating posting before-during-after pictures to show progress every 2 weeks. I’ll see about that later.

2 Responses to “Losing Weight”


  1. […] Check it out like Supermarket Sweep!  […]


  2. […] information, I’m posting over on a new blog that Jill and I both post to now. I’ve got three new posts up, so check them out and give some […]


Comments are closed.

