A Snowy Day

December 11, 2007

Today was suppose to be a productive day of shopping. It did not turn out so well. I have the gift ideas in my mind about what to get people, and the gifts I am trying to find for reasonable prices are nowhere to be found. I’ve searched several places for these gifts and I have had no luck so far. I may want to try the modern way of doing things, like looking these products up via internet and ordering them online.

In other news, it’s snowing like mad right now, had to snow plow the driveway twice, and I think I’ll have to do it once more tonight. So far my break has been nice. Haven’t really had to wake up to an alarm, I have been just waking up to the light of day. I don’t really sleep in, 9:00 am is sleeping in to me now a days. I’ve hit 10 am once or twice in my earlier years but now I can’t really sleep that long.

Due to road conditions getting a bit worse, I think I’m going to stay at home the rest of the night. Maybe drink some coco or tea, or just have a beer.

Leave a Reply

