On the Eve of Eve

December 24, 2007

I am beat. I’ve been trying to keep my eyelids open for the last three hours, and I simply cannot do so. I keep nodding off; a dangerous condition when you are playing Phantom Hourglass on your DS in the tub to be sure! (Subnote: for those who think men don’t take baths, you are wrong! Real men have to take baths to sooth their aching back after doing massive weightlifting!)

Anyways, spent today with the family all day, and it has worn me past exhaustion (that and I actually had to get up early today for church, forcing me back to a [hopefully] normal sleep schedule). I meant to get an hour or two done for Flock today, gonna have to be tomorrow instead.

Agenda for the 24th:

  • Wake up, run for 20 minutes, rowing machine for 20 minutes, shower
  • Take my car to Dan’s Auto Works or the Goodyear for inspection and repairs. Basically, a whole punchlist of things to be done eventually, and then get the major ones patched up.
  • Flock work
  • Wrap presents
  • Chill with the family for the evening. I think we are getting Chinese food for dinner? It would kinda make sense, in a throwback to A Christmas Story. Watch The Muppet Christmas Carol, as we have for quite a few Christmas eves now, and head to bed.

Not terribly busy, but I hope I can get Flock in there. We’re hurtin for support bad, with the support crew being college seniors who just got slammed with finals and projects this past month. Then follow that up with the holidays, and it’s a bit of a mess.

Flock is pretty high and hard on my mind right now. Close to being first priority, which is getting a job with some company in the Midland area and finding an apartment (we think we found one already, gotta look at it and hope they have some units opening up in April or May).

Leave a Reply

