Gobama

January 28, 2008

I am now pulling for Obama 100%. I believe he can unify the country a bit more than any other candidate, because even though he differs from me on some key positions that are major selling points, he still appeals to me. That and his appearance on Letterman was freaking awesome. Obama’s Top Ten:

10. To keep the budget balanced, I’ll rent the situation room for sweet sixteens.
9. I will double your tax money at the craps table.
8. Appoint Mitt Romney secretary of lookin’ good.
7. If you bring a gator to the White House, I’ll wrassle it.
6. I’ll put Regis on the nickel.
5. I’ll rename the tenth month of the year “Barack-tober.”
4. I won’t let Apple release the new and improved Ipod the day after you bought the previous model.
3. I’ll find money in the budget to buy Letterman a decent hairpiece.
2. Pronounce the word nuclear, nuclear.
1. Three words: Vice President Oprah.

“So you’re voting for him because he appeared comical on a late night show?” No. I’m voting for him because he is a person, primarily removed from career politician habits and can still remember what it’s like to not have to lie, cheat and steal to get to your senate seat (a rarity today). He DOES give some of the most powerful speeches I have ever heard. That is a wonderful trait right there.

Unlike Hillary, who is a one wing candidate, Obama actually has Republican followers. You can’t fly with just one wing.

The dude is just likable. Look at the harsh attacks by the Clintons (both of them!) and look at him take the bullets and drop them. He knows how to hit back in a gracious manner too, and really chastised both of them during the debates. Bill Clinton really did a number on his wife’s campaign, and it definitely showed in SC eh?

Sleep Madness Again

January 28, 2008

I’m in bed when I need to be, but I can’t fall asleep for several hours thereafter. I don’t know why. When I do finally get to sleep, it is nothing but twisted up reality as I go in to lucid dreaming for the night; a sign there is some stress in my life. I don’t know what the stress is this time; it’s subconscious.

I do not want to go to class today, but I must. If I can, I’m going to move things around tomorrow. This is really grating my mental state of being.

Blogged with Flock