What’s Going On

March 27, 2008

I guess it’s been forever since I’ve posted anything. I’ve been working my way through the feared third semester of Nursing School that everybody talks about. Knowing that I’ve only got about 4 weeks left of it is just crazy. Time flew by really quickly. For some reason this part of my life seems to be going by really fast. I want to slow down and enjoy it more or else I’ll wake up and realize that I’m 35 and have children of my own. Sometimes I wish i could go back to the middle school days or high school days when I didn’t have so much going on. I want to go back to the days of playing football out on the play ground and showing up the guys in a rousing game of Dodgeball. But again, this time of my life is very exciting. I’ve been in the process of wedding planning. Who would of thought that I would be attending my own wedding this summer. It’s gotten to that time in my life. I’m ready to start a new chapter. I was given a bridal shower last Saturday. Daniel and I are starting to receive a bunch of cool gifts that will help create our first home as husband and wife. It’s very exciting. Going back to school, from now til the end of the semester is just full of stuff to be done. I’ve got a teaching paper to write that has to be at least 5 pages long and then we will have to do a presentation to go along with it that includes visual aids and handouts. Also there is an exam at the end of next week I’ll need to take, as well as giving a little speech about an article I read in a nursing journal. There is going to be a SIM Competency plus a SIM quiz the same day in about a week and a half that I need to prepare for. These SIMs are tests on various nursing skills that we need to complete. If failed, it counts as a clinical failure for the day, which if you get two, your out of the program. So there is some pressure there. As long as I review and understand everything, I should do just fine. I’m looking forward to when I can say I’m done with my semester. That’s about all I have to say for tonight. More later.

Leave a Reply

