Microblogging

July 13, 2007

I’m frequently updating my Jaiku account again. I’m hooked once more.

Now if only I can get my Jaiku topbar to work…

Blogged with Flock

Hooray! A Win for Once!

July 13, 2007

A coalition of webcasters have worked out a deal with the recording industry that could temporarily stave off a portion of crippling net radio royalties set to take effect Sunday, according to people familiar with the negotiations.The deal is not final but creates a window for webcasters to continue broadcasting while a more lasting solution is sought. Webcasters have said the fees would effectively force many services that personalize individual channels for listeners to close shop by the end of the weekend.

Net Radio Wins Partial Reprieve as Royalties Loom

Blogged with Flock

Internet Connection…

July 13, 2007

…blows tonight. Therfore, I am not going to attempt to post tonights podcasts (that’s right, multiple conversations!)

First podcast is me, Lew and Joe, talking about some of the most amazing links we have covered so far.
Second podcast might be an “email me for a copy” podcast. Basicaly, we called up Evan Hamilton from Flock once more and talked to the folks there in CA as they celebrate the 0.9 release. Voices I can pull out:

  • Evan
  • Mike
  • Erwan
  • Clayton
  • Shawn
  • Chatty

It is very sweet to be able to assign a name to a voice to a face to a field of work.

Editing everything down takes time.

Blogged with Flock